

J. Elmer Hynes Award



The late Mr. Elmer Hynes is a past National Executive Director who the legacy for this award which honors a Canadian Parents for French staff or volunteer. Mr. Hynes legacy is continuing in PEI on by his widow Elise Hynes.

This award recognizes a person who has committed time and energy to the goals and mission of CPF PEI in a significant way.

2001 Gail Lecky

2002 Roma Dorgan

2003 Amanda Wilson, Johann Holland

2004 Johann Holland Margie Cain

2005 Nancy Matheson, Ghassan Kassouf and Shari Mackenzie

2006 Winners Solange Leger and Patty Acorn

2007 Paula Lenentine

2008 Ghassan Kassouf

2009 Nancy Matheson

2010 Claude Parent

2011 Amanda Moore

2012 Maryse Perreault

2013 Pam MacMillan

2014 Grace Haslam

2015 Terry Couture

2016 Nancy Kitson